mouthofthetyne.com November 19 2017




Apple Introduces 'Do Not Disturb While Driving' Feature for iOS 11

November 19 2017, 06:52 | Geraldine Moore

Soon, iPhones will block texts while driving

With the iMac Pro Apple Rediscovers the Creative Class

The new "Do Not Disturb" feature will come to the iPhone when iOS 11 arrives this fall, but it can be disabled if users prefer.

iOS 11's refinement and redesign of Apple's iOS ecosystem has been the talk of the town in the past 2 days. If one iOS 11 device is already on your home network, a nearby device can join it simply by clicking on the network SSID. This technology switches off areas of the screen displaying a black, making elements appear as if they are floating on the device screen. Seems this will be helpful to record Skype or Facetime video calls.

You'll have to turn Find My iPhone off from iCloud settings for this method to work. Fortunately, for you, if you have a compatible iOS 11 device, it's now as simple as flicking a toggle, and we will tell you how. I've been using iOS11 for the last 24 hours just to see what it's all about and to show you first-hand what to expect.

Sharing wi-fi passwords are often tedious. You might miss the squeak of a finger across a guitar string or the lower registers of a bass drum. Since it's unveiling at Apple's Worldwide Developers Conference, everyone is wanting to get a hold the new version of iOS. The preview of iOS 11 sets the bar high for development teams across the board, and is pushing iOS developers to experiment with emerging technologies like artificial intelligence (AI) and augmented reality (AR) unlike ever before. There are a bevy of elements that you can use to drag and drop in iOS 11, however, there is no spring loading - allowing the operating system to open the app while a file is hovered over it. Not so any more. You also have to unlock your iPhone or iPad before you can share your Wi-Fi connection, for security reasons. Each app will also get its own page that developers can customize.

Chalk the silence on this change up to "not likely to be well received": Apple's removing most of the social network integration from iOS 11, resetting the board for app integrations. Meanwhile, you will still have the option to delete all your past ratings and start off with a clean slate if that is what you would like to do.



Other news